Gluten Free Pesto

One of the many things I love about going gluten-free is that I have chosen to make my own foods instead of buying them pre-made.  This way, I know exactly what ingredients are being used and what I’m putting into my body.

For a super-quick dinner, try this delicious pesto sauce over gluten-free pasta and chicken.  Delicious!

Gluten Free Pesto over pasta and chicken @2CookinMamasGluten-Free Pesto

Ingredients:

  • 4 oz fresh basil leaves
  • 2/3 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup fresh pine nuts
  • 4 garlic cloves, crushed (2 if you don’t like it spicy)
  • Salt, to taste
  • 3/4 cup shredded manchego cheese

Directions:

In food processor, mix together first 5 ingredients until blended well.  Transfer pesto to bowl and fold in manchego cheese.

Pesto is great served over pasta, chicken, omelets, salads or tomato & mozzarella and it keeps for weeks.  Just transfer to mason jar, cover with a layer of olive oil, cover and refrigerate.

Christina Russell @2CookinMamas

 

